Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Voyageurs Cup history in a nutshell

A quick history lesson


The Montreal Impact have won all 7 editions of the Voyageurs Cup, including the 2008 tournament which was marketed as the Nutrilite Canadian Championship.

This is what the competition has been like so far. (Hint: Ken is Montreal)

Top goal scorers
The top scorers from 2002-2008 are:

Eduardo Sebrango Montreal/Vancouver 12
Ze Roberto Montreal 10
Ali Gerba Toronto Lynx 8
Charles Gbeke Toronto Lynx 5
Mauricio Vincello Toronto Lynx/Montreal 4
Mauro Biello Montreal 4
Nikola Budalic Toronto Lynx 4
Nikola Vignjevic Toronto Lynx/Edmonton 4
Oliver Heald Vancouver 4

[full list] [sources: 1/2]

Preview of Wednesday's Toronto-Montreal tilt, en francais: Grosse semaine

No comments: